Find A Greek Festival
Search for a Greek Festival in your area now, if your local Greek Organization has a festival they can supply us with current info and we will post a link.

Greek Dates - Dating
The Greek Gods Of Mount Olympus

 Aphrodite / Apollo / Ares / Artemis
Athena / Demeter / Dionysus / Hades
Hephaestus / Hera / Hermes / Hestia
Poseidon / Zeus


 Greek myths always refer to the twelve Gods of Mount Olympus, but in total there were fourteen Olympian Gods in Greek Mythology. However, there were never more than twelve at one time. The four alternative gods were Hestia, Hades, Dionysus and Demeter, depending on the location.

Greek Links
The Greek Gods Of Mount Olympus


The Greek Gods

  The Olympian gods were the main deities in Ancient Greece. After overthrowing their ancestors, the Titans, the Olympian gods became the rulers of the Cosmos representing the civilization of the world. The Olympian gods were majestically and democratically dwelling on Mount Olympus, the highest mountain in Greece, built by the Cyclops. The leader of the Olympian gods was Zeus.
All Olympian gods were associated with birth myths but themselves were unaging. They lived inside human-like bodies with an ethereal fluid called ichor running in the veins. They had passions and human weaknesses and were many times at fault, but were then obliged to take the full responsibility of their actions.